Research

The J. Murrey Atkins Library has created a research guide for adult students. Check out http://guides.library.uncc.edu/adult_students for more information.

The following individuals are contacts within their respective departments committed to assisting veteran students.  

Dean of Students: Student Assistance and Support Services:

Assistant Dean of Students

Larry Gourdine
704-687-0343
lgourdin@uncc.edu

Withdrawal Advisor

Kristan Holtzman
704-687-0343
kholzman@uncc.edu

Admissions

Abey Dessie
704-687-7284
abey.dessie@uncc.edu

O.A.S.E.S

Kimberly Rodgers
704-687-5115
kimberly.rodgers@uncc.edu

Debbie Smith
704-687-5107
debbiesmith@uncc.edu

Career Services

Jessica Cammarano
704-687-0797
j.cammarano@uncc.edu

Financial Aid

Brandi Wardell
704-687-5842
bwardell@uncc.edu 

Disability Services

Katie Montie
704-687-0044
katiemontie@uncc.edu

Student Accounts

Post 9/11 Payments

Tammy Lail
704-687-5851
tlail1@uncc.edu

Voc Rehab Payments

Linda Haywood
704-687-5862
lhaywoo5@uncc.edu

Outside Scholarships

Regina Curlee
704-687-5856
rrcurlee@uncc.edu

Issues

Darlene Childress
704-687-5863
dbchildr@uncc.edu

Counseling Center

Dr. Elizabeth Malone
704-687-0311
elizabeth.malone@uncc.edu

Graduate School

Dr. Katherine Hall-Hertel
704-687-7251
khallher@uncc.edu